Please note: You are viewing an archived Bucknell University news story. It is possible that information found on this page has become outdated or inaccurate, and links and images contained within are not guaranteed to function correctly.

[X] Close this message.

Dec. 2, 2004

LEWISBURG, Pa. — Forty-eight members of the Bucknell University faculty and staff have been honored with long-service pins for their years of service to the university.

Honored for 30 years of service were: Ruth Craven, chaplains office assistant; Owen Floody, professor of psychology; Genie Gerdes, professor of psychology and dean of the College of Arts and Sciences; Mike Hanyak Jr., professor of chemical engineering; Deb Hommel, recruiting data services assistant with athletics and recreation; Dick Huff, database administrator with Information Services and Resources; Dan Malick, technical operations group leader with ISR; Joanne Powell, administrative assistant with ISR; and Steve Stamos, professor of international relations.

Lauded for 25 years of service were: Vicki Benion, Bookstore director; Marleen Book, Bookstore merchandise specialist; Jeff Bowen, associate professor of physics; Alice Faus, Bookstore cashier; Hope Greiner, Bookstore team leader for general merchandise; Jim Hutton, associate professor of mathematics; Bruce Kline, facilities trades apprentice; Gary Layton, facilities electronics technician; Jane Lentz, Bucknell University Press assistant; Ben Marsh, professor of geography and environmental studies; Katie McDonald, Career Development Center manager of recruiting; Art Moser, mail services team leader; Don Raker, locksmith supervisor; Yvonne Roadarmel, sociology and anthropology academic assistant; Pat Rovenolt, admissions office assistant; Faith Squier, facilities custodian; and Marlene Wertz, Bookstore assistant director.

Recognized for 20 years of service were: J. Mark Elliott, senior adviser of gift planning; Diane Goodling, administrative assistant for engineering student services; Dennis Hawley, associate vice president of facilities; Neil Hockenbrock, chemical engineering equipment mechanic; Donna Hufnagle, culinarian supervisor; Wade Hutchison, development engineer; Harold Jamison, facilities utility technician; Margaret Kastner, professor of chemistry; Elaine Keithan, environmental science lab director; Marsha Libby, registrar's office coordinator; Cindy Peltier, operations manager of the Samek Art Gallery; Sharon Poff, communications director; Gary Sojka, professor of biology; Peggy Straub, telecommunications specialist with ISR; Lois Svard, professor of music; Jim Swan, associate professor of chemistry; Marilyn Vargo, administrative assistant in the president's office; Dave Vayda, chemistry and physics shop technician; Verna Weller, baker; Sandy Wendt, physics academic assistant; Lori Wilson, associate controller for business services; and Larry Zeller, facilities electrician.


Places I've Been

The following links are virtual breadcrumbs marking the 27 most recent pages you have visited in If you want to remember a specific page forever click the pin in the top right corner and we will be sure not to replace it. Close this message.